After the course, the course needs to be reset by unenrolling learners and deleting traces of study activity. During the reset, the following data is removed from the e-course: previously enrolled learners, groups added from the SIS, forum posts of all participants, learners’ submitted assignments and test attempts, all results in the gradebook.
The following cannot be deleted automatically (if you wish, you can delete them manually): learning journals, wikis, flashcards, memory cards, M content packages and NanoGongs (audio tasks). A reset course is ready for the enrolment of new learners. After resetting a course, all resources and activities added by the teacher (learning materials, tests, forums, assignments, etc.) are retained. If you want to retain something else, such as the gradebook or some messages in the forum, it is advisable to save them now. To save a gradebook, open it and select Export, choosing the format you prefer. To save messages in the forum, you should copy them in a Word document, for instance, or export them by discussion threads. You can also conveniently collect and export all assignments submitted through the assignment tool.
To reset a course:
- in the administration block of your course, click on Reset
- all the necessary settings are already in place – you only need to complete the reset
Also change the enrolment key (if you are using one): Settings – Users – Enrolment methods – Self enrolment (Learner) – Enrolment key.