Yeditepe University, Turkey


Yeditepe University was founded in 1996 by the Istanbul Education and Culture Foundation (ISTEK). It is a foundation university framed by the Higher Education Law and has legal entity, and financial and administrative freedom. Its founder is Bedrettin Dalan.

In line with Atatürk’s principles and with the contribution of a progressive and select academic and administrative staff, Yeditepe University aims to educate students who are inquisitive, innovative, well-equipped with technological skills, well-acquainted with world culture, have a solid identity, and are equipped with all the qualifications required by the business world. With its up-to-date academic programs and training, Yeditepe University offers an education in line with the expectations of the information age.

Yeditepe University carries out its academic mission through 13 faculties entailing 60 programs: the Faculties of Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Health Science, Law, Engineering, Architecture, Education, Arts and Sciences, Economics and Administrative Sciences, Commerce, Communication, and Fine Arts. 

In DESCnet consortium, Yeditepe University's main activity is organization and coordination of AESC annual convention in Istanbul 2017. 

Yeditepe University key staff members:

Prof. Haluk Kabaalioğlu - a Dean of the Law Faculty of Yeditepe University, Professor of Commercial Law and also Jean Monnet Professor of European Law, an academic coordinator of the project and a member of its teaching staff

Res. Asst. Adem Yasar - Erasmus Coordinator, administrative contact of the project

Prof. Vilenas Vadapalas - Professor of EU Law, EU Competition Law and Competition Policy at the Law Faculty of Yeditepe University, member of teaching staff

Dr. Ali Cem Budak - a lecturer at Yeditepe University, member of teaching staff